Ten IPS officers shifted in Haryana

Haryana government today transferred ten IPS officers in the state with immediate effect.

Chandigarh: Haryana government today transferred ten IPS officers in the state with immediate effect.

Saurabh Singh, CID Deputy Inspector General (DIG), Security, has been posted as Inspector General of Police (IGP), State Crime Bureau (SCB) Haryana, against a vacant post, an official spokesman said here.

Bharti Arora, DIG Welfare and Training has been promoted as IGP. She would also be IGP, Crime Bureau Gurgaon.

In addition to her duties, she would also hold charge of Principal and Director, Sports School, Rai and Presiding Officer, Special Police Squad/Cow Smuggling, on promotion as IGP.

Hardeep Singh Doon, Superintendent of Police (SP) Sonepat (in the rank of DIG), has been posted as IGP, Home Guards, against a vacant post.

Rajinder Kumar, DIG, CID goes as IGP, CM's Flying Squad, against a vacant post.

Yoginder Singh Nehra, DIG, has been posted as IGP, Bhondsi, against a vacant post.

Ashwin, SP Hisar goes as SP Sonepat, against a vacant post, relieving Hardeep Singh Doon.

Ashok Kumar, SP State Vigilance Bureau has been posted as SP Bhiwani in place of Pratiksha Godara who goes as Commandant 3rd Battalion, Haryana Armed Police (HAP), Hisar vice Ram Kumar.

Ram Kumar, Commandant 3rd Battalion, HAP, Hisar goes as SP, Police Training College, Sunaria, against a vacant post.

Rajinder Kumar Meena, Additional SP Hisar at Hansi has been posted as SP Hisar in place of Ashwin.  

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link