This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Eight DCs shifted in major administrative shuffle in HP

Last Updated: Thursday, January 27, 2011 - 23:59

Shimla: In a major administrative reshuffle,
the Deputy Commissioners of eight districts were shifted in
Himachal Pradesh Thursday.

Director of Industries Onkar Chand Sharama and Deputy
Commissioner, Shimla, J S Rana, swapped their positions while
Amar Singh Rathore, Deputy Commissioner Solan, has been posted
as Director, Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs.

Deputy Commissioner, Sirmour, Padam Singh Chauhan has
been posted as Managing Director, State Civil Supplies

Additional Controller of Stores Dinesh Malhotra has been
posted as new deputy commissioner of Bilaspur in place of
Nandita Gupta who has been posted as Special Secretary

Director, Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs C
Paulrasu has been posted as Deputy Commissioner, Solan, while
Meera Mohanty, presently posted as Chief Executive Officer,
BBNDA, Solan, would be Deputy Commissioner, Sirmour.

The government has also shifted four officers of Himachal
Pradesh Administrative Services.


First Published: Thursday, January 27, 2011 - 23:59
comments powered by Disqus