This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Himachal to get five new chief Parliamentary Secretaries

Last Updated: Sunday, May 12, 2013 - 21:14

Shimla: Himachal Pradesh Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh will Monday expand his team with the induction of five chief Parliamentary Secretaries and one Parliamentary Secretary, officials said here.
Rohit Thakur, Nand Lal, Jagjivan Pal, Sohan Lal and Rakesh Kalia are likely to be inducted as chief parliamentary secretaries, a government official said Sunday.

The chief minister would administer the oath of office and secrecy to them at a function in Shimla, the official said.

He said Inder Dutt Lakhanpal is likely to be the lone parliamentary secretary.

The number of chief Parliamentary Secretaries in the state would now go up to eight, apart from the one Parliamentary Secretary.

Virbhadra Singh heads a team of 10 cabinet ministers. His Congress party came to power in the state in December 2012.


First Published: Sunday, May 12, 2013 - 21:13

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus