This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

HP polls: Four candidates file nominations

Last Updated: Saturday, October 13, 2012 - 21:45

Shimla: Himachal Lokhit Party leader and former MLA Naveen Dhiman was among four candidates who on Saturday filed nominations for the state Assembly polls, raising the total number of nominations to 17.
Dhiman filed his nominations from Jaswan-Pragpur constituency while Rama Mahindra entered the fray from Palampur as Himachal Swabhiman Party candidate.

Bhagat Singh filed his nominations from Arki constituency as NCP candidate while Independent Sushil Kumar entered the fray from Bhatiyyat constituency in Chamba district.

The last date for filing nominations is October 17 while withdrawal of nominations would be permitted up to October 20.


First Published: Saturday, October 13, 2012 - 21:45

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus