14 candidates in fray for Udhampur seat

Last Updated: Friday, March 28, 2014 - 01:00

Jammu: Fourteen candidates, including Union Minister, Ghulam Nabi Azad are in fray for Udhampur Lok Sabha seat, where eight nomination papers have been rejected.
Giving the details of the scrutiny, the Returning Officer (RO), Jitendra K Singh said 31 nominations were received in all for the constituency.

These included more than one nomination filed by several candidates, he said, adding that during the course of scrutiny, 8 nominations papers were rejected while decision on one was deferred.
The nomination papers which were accepted include those of Prof Bhim Singh (JKNPP), Dr Jitendra Singh (BJP), Dharam Pal Balgotra (BSP), Ghulam Nabi Azad (INC), Mohd Arshad Malik (PDP), Amrit Barsha (SP), Anil Khajuria (All J&K Kissan Mazdoor Party), Jagdish Kumar (Jai Maha Bharath Party), Kanchan Sharma (Bhartiya Bahujan Party), Girdhari Lal (Bhartiya Bahujan Party), Anil Kumar Gupta (Independent), Bansi Lal (Independent), Sham Lal (Independent) and Nazakat Hussain (Independent).

First Published: Friday, March 28, 2014 - 01:00

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus