This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Drabu named on PDP`s Assembly polls `manifesto committee`

PTI | Last Updated: Tuesday, July 22, 2014 - 13:17

Srinagar: Economist Haseeb Drabu, who recently joined opposition Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), has been named on the party`s nine-member committee, tasked to draft the manifesto for the forthcoming Assembly Elections in Jammu and Kashmir.

The `manifesto committee` was constituted at the meeting of PDP`s political affairs committee held under the chairmanship of party patron Mufti Mohammad Sayeed here yesterday, a PDP spokesman said Tuesday.

PDP Lok Sabha member from Baramulla has been nominated as chairman of the committee while Srinagar MP Tariq Hameed Kara, S Rangeel Singh, Drabu, Rafeeq Hussain Khan, A R Veeri, Naeem Akhtar, Zaffar Manhas and Firdous Tak will be its members.
"The committee has been tasked to prepare a draft manifesto for the party for approval after consultations," the spokesman said.

Meanwhile, the party has also announced candidates for four more assembly segments.

Former Forest Minister G M Sofi will contest on PDP ticket from Handwara, Harmesh Salathia from Vijaypur, Daman Bhasin from Jammu West and Shafiq-ur-Rehman from Mahore.

First Published: Tuesday, July 22, 2014 - 13:17
comments powered by Disqus