JK Cabinet creates 55 posts in 8 new districts, promotes 7 IAS

J&K govt has created 55 posts in eight new districts, besides promotion to 7 IAS officers.

Jammu: The Jammu and Kashmir government
has created 55 posts in various departments for newly created
eight districts in the state, besides granting promotion to
7 IAS and 4 KAS officers.

The Cabinet which met here under the Chairmanship of
Chief Minister Omar Abdullah yesterday approved creation of 55
posts in the Public Works (R&B) Department and Law, Justice
and Parliamentary Affairs Department for newly created eight
districts - Kishtwar, Bandipora, Ganderbal, Kulgam, Shopian,
Samba, Reasi and Ramban.

It also approved promotion of three IAS officers to
the super time scale. These include Dr Sayed Mohammad
Fazal-ul-Ullah, A K Raina and B A Runiyal.

The Cabinet also approved selection grade IAS in
favour of Vinod Koul, Guldev Raj Bhagat, Gazanfer Hussain,
Ghulam Hassan Tantray and senior scale of IAS in favour of
Yasha Mudgal.

In another decision, the Cabinet approved promotion of
four officers to the Special Scale of Kashmir Administrative
Service (KAS) with effect from January 1. They include
Ravinder Kumar Pandita, Zubair Ahmad, Khadim Hussain and Nazir
Ahmad Shah.

It also approved appointment of five officers of the
Excise and Taxation Gazetted Service to the time scale of KAS
with immediate effect.

These include Mansoor Aslam Chowdhary (ST), Pawan
Kumar, Bharat Singh, Shyam Sunder Gupta and Abdul Hafiz Shah
(all Residents of Backward Area) from the Jammu and Kashmir
Social Welfare (Gazetted Service) to the time scale of KAS.

It also approved transfer of Institute of Music and
Fine Arts, Srinagar and Jammu by the Academy of Art, Culture
and Languages to the respective University in Kashmir and


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link