NC will again fight from three LS seats from Kashmir

Last Updated: Thursday, December 5, 2013 - 15:24

Srinagar: Union minister Farooq Abdullah and two other sitting MPs of National Conference will seek re-election from the three Lok Sabha seats from Kashmir during the Parliamentary polls scheduled next year.
Abdullah announced the decision at a function organised to observe the 108th birth anniversary of the party founder Sheikh Mohammad Abdullah at Hazratbal on the outskirts of Srinagar Thursday.

While Abdullah had won the 2009 parliamentary polls from Srinagar-Budgam Lok Sabha seat, Sharif-ud-din Shariq and Mehbooba Beig had emerged victorious from north and south Kashmir seats, respectively.


Download the all new Zee News app for Android and iOS to stay up to date with latest headlines and news stories in Politics, Entertainment, Sports, Technology, Business and much more from India and around the world.

First Published: Thursday, December 5, 2013 - 15:24

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus