This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Lohardaga: BJP president Amit Shah on Sunday charged the Congress with looting the mineral rich Jharkhand "by supporting an Independent Chief Minister".

Without naming Madhu Koda, who was an Independent Chief Minister supported by Congress between 2006 and 2008, Shah accused the Congress of "gifting the people fear, poverty and corruption" in the name of development during its regime.

Koda was later arrested for his alleged involvement in a mining scam.

Addressing an election rally here, the BJP president appealed to the people to make Jharkhand corruption-free and 'Congress-free' state by voting for a strong and stable government of BJP-Ajsu Party alliance.

He appreciated the people of Jharkhand for electing BJP candidates in 12 of the 14 Lok Sabha seats, and asked the people to vote for the party again.

Congress has nationalized the banks but did not take any initiative to open accounts for the poor while the Narendra Modi-led BJP government has opened bank accounts of large number of people deprived of the facility for decades under "Pradhan Mantri Jan Dhan Yojana" within five months of coming to power, he said.

Shah said the BJP government has decided to allot coal blocks through tender and Jharkhand would get its share of Rs 2.5 lakh crore in the next 30 years which would be spent for the development of the state.

The BJP president said he kicked off the election campaign from Lohardaga because Jharkhand Pradesh Congress Committee president Sukhdeo Bhagat was contesting from here.

The BJP is supporting sitting MLA Kamal Kishore Bhagat of Ajsu party as per the seat adjustment.

Shah also addressed another election meeting in Panki constituency in Palamau district for BJP candidate Amit Tiwary.

From Zee News

0 Comment - Join the Discussions
Party Won Trends Swing
BJP 25 25 14
CONG 12 12 -5
NC 15 15 -13
PDP 28 28 7
OTH 7 7 -3
Party wise Trends/Tally | Key Candidates | Vote Share
Constituency Wise Results Interactive Maps
Party Won Trends Swing
BJP+ 42 42 19
CONG 6 6 -8
JMM 19 19 1
JVM+ 8 8 -3
OTH 6 6 -9
Party wise Trends/Tally | Key Candidates | Vote Share
Constituency Wise Results Interactive Maps