Arjun Munda wins trust vote in Jharkhand

He was sworn in, three days ago, as head of the state`s eighth govt in less than 10 years.

Zeenews Bureau

Ranchi: Jharkhand Chief Minister Arjun Munda Thursday won the trust vote in the assembly, three days after he was sworn in as head of the state`s eighth government in less than 10 years.

The trust vote was moved by Deputy Chief Minister Hemant Soren. With the assembly premises undergoing renovation, the proceedings were held in a makeshift assembly at the Administrative Training Institute here.

Munda was Saturday sworn in as Jharkhand`s eighth chief minister with the support of the JMM, All Jharkhand Students Union (AJSU), the Janata Dal-United (JD-U) and two independent legislators. He enjoys the support of 45 legislators in the 81-member assembly.
With IANS inputs