This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

CPI-ML (Liberation) to contest 8 seats in Jharkhand

PTI | Last Updated: Tuesday, March 11, 2014 - 16:15

Ranchi: CPI (ML-Liberation) on Tuesday announced the list of candidates to contest eight Lok Sabha seats in Jharkhand while it would support other parties in the rest six constituencies in the ensuing general elections.
"We will support the Marxist Coordination Committee in Dhanbad while the CPI (M) in Raj Mahal," partys national `general secretary Dipankar Bhattacharya said while announcing the list.
In other four constituencies, he added, the party would support smaller regional parties.
He said the party candidates contesting the elections are Bahadur Oraon (Ranchi), Lal Sahi Bhagat (Lohardaga), Susma Mehta (Palamau), Ram Naresh Singh (Chatra), Javed Islam (Hazaribagh), Raj Kumar Yadav (Koderma), Gita Mandal (Godda) and Betia Manjhi (Dumka).

Both CPI-M and CPI-ML(Liberation) will contest the Ranchi Lok Sabha constituency.

First Published: Tuesday, March 11, 2014 - 16:15

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus