HC dismisses 21 fast track judges in Jharkhand
  • This Section
  • Latest
  • Web Wrap
Last Updated: Monday, March 07, 2011, 21:41
Ranchi: Jharkhand High Court on Monday ordered dismissal of 21 judges, who were appointed for fast track courts in 2001 even though there was no vacancy.

Chief Justice Bhagawati Prasad passed the order after hearing a PIL by social activist Prabhat Kumar who filed the petition challenging the appointment.

The petitioner contended that despite no vacancies the posts were advertised and they had been appointed.

Additional Judicial Commissioner, Raj Mahal, S K Jha, Fast track judges Arun Kumar Singh, Girish Chandra Sinha, A K Dubey, Ashok Kumar Mishra, Additional Judicial Magistrate Ashok Kumar Singh and Sub-judge Dhirendra Rai of Bokoro court were some of the judges who were among the 21 whom the high court dismissed.


First Published: Monday, March 07, 2011, 21:41

comments powered by Disqus