Major police reshuffle in Jharkhand

Last Updated: Thursday, November 21, 2013 - 15:48

Ranchi: In a major reshuffle among IPS officers in Jharkhand, Additional Director General of Police K S Meena has been entrusted with the responsibility of law and order, while ADG S N Pradhan shifted to the Crime Investigation Department (CID).

Their departments were swapped in the reshuffle carried out yesterday, an official release said here.

ADG (Special Branch) Rezi Dungdung has been given the additional charge of police training and modernisation.

Anurag Gupta is the new IG (Provision) and given additional charge of police budget while R K Malik is the new IG (Palamau Range).

Ranchi Senior Superintendent of Police Saket Kumar Singh has been transferred as SP to the Police Training Centre (PTC-Padma, Hazaribagh), while Bhimsen Tuti replaces Singh as SSP Ranchi.

SP (PTC, Padma) Madan Mohan Lal has been shifted as SP (CID).

Ranjit Kumar Prasad, waiting for posting, will be the new Ramgarh district police chief, while the incumbent Anis Gupta takes over as Khunti district police chief.

Jharkhand Armed Police Commandant A V Homkar has been made senior SP of Jamshedpur while SP (Vigilance) Sailendra Kumar Sinha has been made the new SP (Jamshedpur, rural).

Jamshedpur SSP Richard Lakra has been posted as SP of Pakur.

Jamshedpur (rural) SP Devendra Thakur has been posted to the Special Branch while Khunti SP M Tamilvananan made SP (CID).
Chhatarpur Sub-divisional Police officer will take over as SP of the anti-naxal force, Jharkhand Jaguar.

All the transfers are routine.

First Published: Thursday, November 21, 2013 - 15:48

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus