22 KTK police officers conferred with Prez medals

Last Updated: Tuesday, August 14, 2012 - 20:21

Bangalore: Twenty-two police officers of Karnataka have been awarded the President`s police medals for gallantry, distinguished and meritorious service on the occasion of Independence Day, a release said.
The two police officers who have been recognised for their gallantry are, IGP, State Intelligence, Gopal B Hosur and T Rangappa, Police Inspector Banaswadi Police station, Bangalore.
ADGP CID, N S Megharikh and C G Kyathan ASP Bellary have been conferred President`s police medals for distinguished service while 18 other police officers have been conferred the honour for their meritorious service.


Download the all new Zee News app for Android and iOS to stay up to date with latest headlines and news stories in Politics, Entertainment, Sports, Technology, Business and much more from India and around the world.

First Published: Tuesday, August 14, 2012 - 20:20

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus