AKM Nayak is Karnataka`s Chief Information Commissioner
  • This Section
  • Latest
  • Web Wrap
Last Updated: Wednesday, January 19, 2011, 13:42
Bangalore: Former Additional Chief Secretary AKM Nayak was on Wednesday sworn-in as Karnataka's Chief Information Commissioner.

Retired IAS officer D Thangaraj, retired IPS officer MR Pujar, Gadag-based doctor Shekar D Sajjanar and advocate from Shimoga Rama Naik took charge as Information Commissioners.

The oath of office was administered by the Governor HR Bhardwaj at a ceremony in Raj Bhavan.

Chief Minister BS Yeddyurappa, Law and Parliamentary Affairs Minister S Suresh Kumar and Chief Secretary SV Ranganath were among those present.


First Published: Wednesday, January 19, 2011, 13:42

comments powered by Disqus