AKM Nayak is K’taka`s Chief Information Commissioner
  • This Section
  • Latest
  • Web Wrap
Last Updated: Wednesday, January 19, 2011, 14:15
Bangalore: Former Additional Chief Secretary A K M Nayak was on Wednesday sworn-in as Karnataka's Chief Information Commissioner.

Retired IAS officer D Thangaraj, retired IPS officer M R Pujar, Gadag-based doctor Shekar D Sajjanar and advocate from Shimoga, Rama Naik took charge as Information Commissioners.

The oath of office was administered by the Governor H R Bhardwaj at a ceremony in Raj Bhavan.

Chief Minister B S Yeddyurappa, Law and Parliamentary Affairs Minister S Suresh Kumar and Chief Secretary S V Ranganath were among those present.


First Published: Wednesday, January 19, 2011, 14:15

comments powered by Disqus