AKM Nayak is K’taka`s Chief Information Commissioner

Last Updated: Wednesday, January 19, 2011 - 14:15

Bangalore: Former Additional Chief Secretary
A K M Nayak was on Wednesday sworn-in as Karnataka`s Chief
Information Commissioner.

Retired IAS officer D Thangaraj, retired IPS officer M R
Pujar, Gadag-based doctor Shekar D Sajjanar and advocate from
Shimoga, Rama Naik took charge as Information Commissioners.

The oath of office was administered by the Governor H R
Bhardwaj at a ceremony in Raj Bhavan.

Chief Minister B S Yeddyurappa, Law and Parliamentary
Affairs Minister S Suresh Kumar and Chief Secretary S V
Ranganath were among those present.


Download the all new Zee News app for Android and iOS to stay up to date with latest headlines and news stories in Politics, Entertainment, Sports, Technology, Business and much more from India and around the world.

First Published: Wednesday, January 19, 2011 - 14:15

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus