K`taka Legislative Council poll: BJP wins 4 seats

Last Updated: Wednesday, June 13, 2012 - 23:56

Bangalore: The ruling BJP in Karnataka has bagged four seats and Janata Dal (S) one in elections held to six seats of the Legislative Council from Graduates and Teachers constituencies.

The Congress drew a blank in Sunday`s election with results in five constituencies declared today.

The BJP winners are: Y A Narayanaswamy (South-East Teachers-constituency), former Higher Education Minister and Legislative Council Chairman DH Shankaramurthy (South-West Graduates), Ganesh Karnik (South-West Teachers) and Amarnath Patil (North-East Graduates).

Marithibbe Gowda of JD (S) was declared elected from South Teachers constituency, officials said.


First Published: Wednesday, June 13, 2012 - 23:56

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus