This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Yogeeshar resigns from Assembly membership

Last Updated: Friday, February 22, 2013 - 21:10

Madikeri (Karna): Former Karnataka minister CP Yogeeshwar, who resigned from the Jagadish Shettar cabinet, today submitted his resignation from the Assembly membership.

Yogeeshwar handed over his resignation letter to Assembly Speaker K G Bopaiah at his office here.

However, Yogeeshwar, had to face the ire of BJP workers, who protested against his resignation and he was escorted out of the town by police, sources said.

Yogeeshwar, who defected to BJP from Congress, is expected to return to his parent party.

Rajugowda, the Small Scale Industries Minister, who also resigned from the ministry along wth Yogeeshwar yesterday, however, did not resign his assembly membership.

Bopaiah is yet to decide on the resignation letter of Yogeeshwar who represents Chennapatna assembly constituency.


First Published: Friday, February 22, 2013 - 21:10
comments powered by Disqus