Kerala: BSP to put up candidates in all constituencies
  • This Section
  • Latest
  • Web Wrap
Last Updated: Friday, March 18, 2011, 21:41
Kochi: The Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) on Friday said it would go it alone in the Apr 13 elections to the Kerala assembly and will be putting up candidates in all the 140 assembly constituencies.

The decision in this regard was taken under BSP National President and Uttar Pradesh Chief minister, Mayawathi, Dr Suresh Mane, National General Secretary, told reporters here. Both the CPI(m) led Left Democratic Front (LDF) and congress led United Democratic Front (UDF) were responsbile for several 'anti people' policies in the country and the state, he alleged.

The faction ridden LDF had failed to deliver to the people of the state and the people should reject the cast, communal, religious politics of the congress, Pramod Kureel, National secretary, said.

He said the BSP had come out with several people oriented social security measures helping the Dalits, tribals and minorities in UP.

Mayawati would campaign for three days in kerala and would be addressing public meetings.

The BSP also released the first list of 70 candidates. The second list would be released in Thiruvananthapuram on Mar 22.


First Published: Friday, March 18, 2011, 21:41

comments powered by Disqus