This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Assembly Elections 2016 Results


Party Lead Won
BJP 0 3
TMC 0 211
CPM+ 0 32
CONG 0 44
OTH 0 4

Tamil nadu (234)

Party Lead Won
BJP 0 0
AIADMK 0 134
DMK+ 0 98
DMDK+ 0 0
OTH 0 0

Assam (126)

Party Lead Won
BJP+ 0 86
CONG+ 0 26
AIUDF+ 0 13
OTH 0 1

Kerala (140)

Party Lead Won
BJP+ 0 1
LDF 0 82
UDF 0 47
OTH 0 10


Party Lead Won
BJP 0 0
CONG+ 0 17
OTH 0 9

One dead in bomb attack during poll victory parade in Kerala

Last Updated: Thursday, May 19, 2016 - 23:51
One dead in bomb attack during poll victory parade in Kerala
Representational Image
Zee Media Bureau

Thiruvananthapuram: At least one person was killed and four others were injured, one critically, in a bomb attack during a poll victory parade in Kerala's Pinarayi town on Thursday.

The CPI-M led Left Front on Thursday emerged victorious in the state assembly polls held recently. The counting of votes was conducted today.

The ANI news agency reported that one CPI-M worker was killed when a bomb was hurled at the LDF's victory procession in Pinarayi town in Kerala's Kannur district.

According to the latest tally, the Left Front (LDF) has secured majority of the seats in the 140-member Kerala Assembly. The Congress-led UDF, which has ruled the state for the past five years, is decimated by the left surge. 

CPI-M leader Prakash Karat said the alliance will name its CM on Friday. 

Karat has blamed the attack on RSS and said that some elements want to create disturbance in the state after the poll outcome, but the new state government will be prepared to tackle any situation.

First Published: Thursday, May 19, 2016 - 17:19
comments powered by Disqus