V Muraleedharan is new Kerala state BJP president

Last Updated: Wednesday, January 6, 2010 - 15:55

Kozhikode: The Kerala unit of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Wednesday unanimously elected its vice president V Muraleedharan as its new state president.

His election was a foregone conclusion as his was the only nomination received. National vice president of the party Shahnawaz Hussain announced the decision at a state meeting of the party here.

The BJP has no presence in the 140-member Kerala Assembly. The new president said his objective would be to work for the success of the party in the May 2011 Assembly polls.


First Published: Wednesday, January 6, 2010 - 15:55

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus