AAP declares MP state executive

Last Updated: Wednesday, January 16, 2013 - 19:57

Bhopal: Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) Wednesday declared a nine-member state executive body for Madhya Pradesh here.

AAP national convener Arvind Kejriwal declared the names at a press conference after a day-long meeting with party workers.

The state executive comprises Sharad Singh Kumre, Prahlad Pandey, Indravikarm Jeet, Kamal Shrivastava, Abhay Varma, Akshay Hunka, Mamata Pathak, Shailendra Kushwaha and Shabnam Khan.

Later, the newly-formed executive elected Abhay Varma as AAP`s State Convener and Akshay Hunka as State Secretary.

Kamal Shrivastava and Prahlad Pande were nominated as Spokespersons, Kejriwal said.

He also said that AAP will expose cases of corruption, which are plenty in Madhya Pradesh, soon.

So far 33 district units of AAP had been formed in Madhya Pradesh, he said.

When asked whether AAP will contest Assembly elections in Madhya Pradesh, due later this year, he said the party will take decision after talking with the workers.


Download the all new Zee News app for Android and iOS to stay up to date with latest headlines and news stories in Politics, Entertainment, Sports, Technology, Business and much more from India and around the world.

First Published: Wednesday, January 16, 2013 - 19:57

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus