Cong appoints presidents to 34 district units in M

Last Updated: Monday, July 4, 2011 - 22:52

New Delhi: Seeking to put its house in
order in BJP-ruled Madhya Pradesh, Congress on Monday appointed
presidents to 34 of its 63 district units.

The appointments approved by party chief Sonia Gandhi
came a few months after Union Minister Kantilal Bhuriya was
appointed the PCC chief and Ajay Singh, son of late Arjun
Singh, made the CLP leader.
The state will go to polls in 2013. Congress is in
political wilderness in the state after being ousted from
power eight years ago.
Sources in the party said that an effort has been made
to give representation to all sections of the society in the
faction-ridden state unit.


First Published: Monday, July 4, 2011 - 22:52

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus