This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Prabhat Jha is new Madhya Pradesh BJP President

Last Updated: Saturday, May 8, 2010 - 14:55

Bhopal: Member of Parliament Prabhat Jha was on Saturday elected unopposed as President of the Madhya Pradesh unit of BJP.

His election was announced at the party office here by
BJP Vice-President Kalraj Mishra who was the observer for the
poll process.

Mishra said only one nomination (that of Jha) was
received for the State party President`s post.

Four sets of nomination papers, signed by 10 people each,
were submitted this morning on behalf of Jha (51), who is a
Rajya Sabha member from the BJP-ruled state.

Several BJP leaders, including Chief Minister Shivraj
Singh Chouhan, Kailash Joshi, Sunderlal Patwa, Vikram Verma
and several ministers were present at the time of Jha`s

Jha succeeds Narendra Singh Tomar, who was in March
appointed General Secretary in the new team of office-bearers
announced by BJP President Nitin Gadkari.


First Published: Saturday, May 8, 2010 - 14:55

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus