This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bypoll in Nashik graduates constituency tomorrow

Last Updated: Thursday, December 17, 2009 - 12:44

Nashik: All preparations have been made for tomorrow`s by-election from Nashik divisional graduates constituency of the Maharashtra Legislative Council.

About 2,13,580 voters, including 36,159 women, are eligible to exercise their franchise in 403 polling booths spread over districts of Nashik, Ahmendagar, Nandurbar, Dhule and Jalgaon.
The by-poll has been necessitated following the resignation of BJP`s Pratapdada Sonawane after his election to the Lok Sabha from Dhule in the April polls.
The Congress-NCP alliance has fielded Nitin Thakare, who will take on BJP`s Prasad Hiray. Seven other candidates, including four Independents, are also in the fray.

Counting will be held on December 21.

Bureau Report

First Published: Thursday, December 17, 2009 - 12:44

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus