This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Maha Assembly mourns demise of former members

Last Updated: Monday, December 12, 2011 - 15:17

Nagpur: Maharashtra Legislative Assembly on Monday paid rich tributes to former members of the House who passed away recently.

Chief Minister Prithiviraj Chavan, moving a condolence motion, narrated the legislators` contribution to the House in particular and society in general.

The deceased include Dattaraya Patil, former Opposition Leader, Ganpati Dada Lad, Vitthal alias Bapusaheb Kaldate, Shashishekar Athlaye, Ramdas Yadav (Lonikar), Gajanan Loke, Narayanbhau Mohni, Navneetbhai Barshikar and Hanumantrao Bobade.
Opposition Leader Eknath Khadse (BJP), Bala Nandgaonkar (MNS), Ganpatrao Deshmukh (PWP) and Girish Bapat (BJP) also spoke on the condolence resolution.

The House observed two minutes silence as a mark of respect to the departed souls.


First Published: Monday, December 12, 2011 - 15:17

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus