This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

NCP bags two Legislative Council seats

Last Updated: Tuesday, November 30, 2010 - 12:15

Mumbai: Nationalist Congress Party Tuesday
bagged both the Legislative Council seats for which results
have been declared so far.

Elections were held on November 27, for eight council
seats. Counting for the remaining six seats is underway.

NCP`s Sandeep Bajoria won from Yavatmal, while
Rajendra Jain won from Gondia-Bhandara constituency.

Earlier this month, candidates of the ruling
Congress-NCP coalition were elected unopposed in three out of
the 11 constituencies where biennial Council polls were

Last week, polling was held for Yavatmal, Jalgaon and
Bhandara-Gondia local bodies seats, Nashik and Amravati
graduate seats, Nagpur, Aurangabad and Konkan teachers
constituency seats.


First Published: Tuesday, November 30, 2010 - 12:15

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus