Nine MLCs get farewell on their last day?
  • This Section
  • Latest
  • Web Wrap
Last Updated: Thursday, April 22, 2010, 22:28
Mumbai: Maharashtra Legislative Council on Thursday bade farewell to nine of its members including Deputy Chairman Vasant Davkhare as their term ends with the conclusion of the budget session tomorrow.

The other members were Muzafar Hussain, Madhu Jain, Pratap Sinh Mohite-Patil and Sanjay Dutt from Congress, Manda Mhatre from NCP and Diwakar Raote and Anil Parab from Shiv Sena, Shivajirao Patil who was elected from the teachers? constituency.

The biennial elections are expected in June, before the beginning of the next monsoon session in July.

Davakhare's term ends in June while that of the remaining members ends in July.


First Published: Thursday, April 22, 2010, 22:28

comments powered by Disqus