This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

29 Indians, Indian-Americans named 2013 IEEE fellows

Last Updated: Thursday, December 27, 2012 - 14:37

Houston: Twenty-nine Indians and Indian- Americans were among 297 people who were nominated to serve as `2013 Newly Elevated IEEE Fellows` of the Institute for Electronic and Electrical Engineers, the world`s largest technical professional association.

The nomination is a distinction reserved for select IEEE members whose extraordinary accomplishments in any of the IEEE fields of interest are deemed fitting of this prestigious grade elevation.
Those honoured include Om Prakash Narayan Calla from Rajasthan, Jayant Ramaswamy Haritsa from IIS-Bangalore, Sreenivasa S Murthy from IIT-Delhi, Pradeep K Sinha from Pune University and Bayya Yegnanarayana from the IIIT-Hyderabad.

Others include Raja Chatila from France, Ramachandra Achar from Canada and Lalit Kumar Goel from Nanyang Technological University in Singapore.
The Indian-Americans in the list include Sanjoy K Baruah from University of North Carolina, Kannan Krishnan from University of Washington, Subhasish Mitra from Stanford University, Suman Datta from Penn State University and Suhas Diggavi from the University of California.

Prof Sushil Jajodia, Swarn Singh Kalsi, Ravi V Mahajan, Kadaba R Lakshmikumar, Prof Madhav V Marathe, Bikash C Pal, Prof Kameshwar Poolla, Sanjay Raman, Prof Sudeep Sarkar, Associate Prof Gaurav Sharma, Prof Prashant Shenoy, Subhash L Shinde, Ramasamy Uthurusamy, Prof Pramod Viswanath, Harish Viswanathan and Randhir P S Thakur.


First Published: Thursday, December 27, 2012 - 14:36
comments powered by Disqus