30 CISF officials bag President`s police medals

Last Updated: Tuesday, August 14, 2012 - 19:57

New Delhi: Thirty CISF officials have been awarded the President`s Police medal on the eve of the Independence day.

The awardees include Inspector General (IG) Sanjay Chander, DIG Jai Deep Prasad and DIG Anjani K Singh along with many other senior and junior rank officers.

Prasad, officiating as the DIG (Operations and Intelligence) at the force headquarters here has earlier been awarded with the police medal for gallantry in 2009.

A 1995-batch Madhya Pradesh cadre IPS officer, Prasad has been credited for undertaking active policing works in the Naxal and dacoity affected districts of his cadre state.

The Central Industrial Security Force (CISF) guards country`s major airports, aerospace and nuclear installations apart from guarding vital infrastructure in the government and private domain.


Download the all new Zee News app for Android and iOS to stay up to date with latest headlines and news stories in Politics, Entertainment, Sports, Technology, Business and much more from India and around the world.

First Published: Tuesday, August 14, 2012 - 19:57

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus