This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Ahamed re-elected as IUML president

Last Updated: Sunday, December 2, 2012 - 15:40

Kozhikode: Union Minister of state for External Affairs E Ahamed was on Sunday re-elected as national president of Indian Union Muslim League.

KM Kader Mohideen (TN) and Kerala Industries Minister PK Kunhalikutty were elected as general secretary and treasurer respectively at the party`s two-day national executive meeting which concluded here today.

The meeting also elected Iqbal Ahmed (UP) and Dastgheer Agha (Karnataka) as vice presidents.
ET Mohammed Basheer, MP (Ker), Abdul Samad Samadhani, MLA (Ker), Khorrum Anis Omer (Delhi), S Naim Akhtar (Bihar) and Shahinsha Jahangir (West Bengal) are the new Secretaries, Ahmed told reporters.

Shamim Sadiq (Maha), M Mateen Khan (UP), Siraj Ebrahim Sait (Karnataka), Abdul Basith (TN) and Sharfuddin Ansari (Rajasthan) are the Assistant Secretaries.


First Published: Sunday, December 2, 2012 - 15:40
comments powered by Disqus