This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

BJP executive committee pays tribute to Naxal attack victims

Last Updated: Thursday, May 30, 2013 - 16:55

Gwalior: Madhya Pradesh BJP executive committee on Thursday paid homage to the victims of the brutal Naxal attack in neighbouring Chhattisgarh that left 27 people, including Congress leaders, dead.

Congress leaders Mahendra Karma, Chhattisgarh state unit president Nand Kumar Patel and ex-MLA Uday Mudliyar were killed in the Naxal ambush on the party`s `parivartan yatra` at Darbha in Bastar district on May 25.

A resolution condemning the killings was unanimously passed by the BJP`s state executive committee meeting here, which observed two-minute silence in memory of the deceased.

The resolution was moved by BJP leader Lal Singh Arya.

Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan, state unit BJP chief Narendra Singh Tomar, BJP national vice president Prabhat Jha, national general secretary Thawarchand Gehlot, besides senior party leaders from the state were present on the occasion.


First Published: Thursday, May 30, 2013 - 16:54
comments powered by Disqus