This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

CPI-M releases 3rd list of Lok Sabha candidates

Last Updated: Wednesday, March 19, 2014 - 17:44

New Delhi: The CPI(M) on Wednesday released its third list of Lok Sabha candidates which included nine from Tamil Nadu where ruling AIADMK recently snapped its tie-up with the Left.

The list, which also includes names of three nominees from Rajasthan and one each from Chhattisgarh and Andaman and Nicobar Islands, takes the total number its candidates released so far to 88.
CPI(M)`s sitting Lok Sabha member P R Natarajan would contest from Coimbatore, while U Vasuki, senior leader of the party`s women`s wing AIDWA and a Central Committee member, would fight the polls from North Chennai.

The other candidates are AV Bellarmin from Kanyakumari (he had won this seat in 2004), B Vikaraman from Madurai, G Anandhan from Villipuram (SC), K Sameulraj (Virudhunagar), N Pandi (Dindigul), S Sridhar (Trichy) and another AIDWA leader S Thamizhselvi (Thanjavur).
In Rajasthan, veteran legislator and a Central Committee member Amara Ram would contest from Sikar, Indra Singh Punia from Churu and Pala Ram from Ganganagar.

While Surinder Lal Singh would be the CPI(M) candidate from Sarguja (ST) constituency in Chhattisgarh, K G Das would fight from Andaman & Nicobar.

In its strongholds, the party has already announced the names of 32 candidates from West Bengal, 15 from Kerala and two from Tripura.

First Published: Wednesday, March 19, 2014 - 17:44

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus