Exit polls: BJP set to win big in MP, Rajasthan; close fight in Delhi, Chhattisgarh

Riding on the popularity of its face for 2014, Narendra Modi, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is expected win comfortably in Madhya Pradesh and Rajasthan, various exit polls have predicted.

New Delhi: Riding on the popularity of its face for 2014, Narendra Modi, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is expected win comfortably in Madhya Pradesh and Rajasthan, various exit polls have predicted.

The saffron party is getting a tough fight in Chhattisgarh from a resurgent Congress, the surveys said.

However, the biggest story of the recent round of elections is Delhi where the Aam Admi Party is seen to be giving a tough fight to the BJP and the Congress.

However, there was some good news for the Congress as the grand old party in Mizoram is expected to bag 19 seats of the total 40 seats.

Delhi: BJP marches ahead; AAP, Cong slug it out for 2nd spot

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) appears to have an edge over the Congress and the Aam Aadmi Party in Delhi, according to the outcome of exit polls on Wednesday.

Delhi, which witnessed a three-way contest between Congress, BJP and AAP has 70 Assembly seats.

The India-TV C-voter exit poll results show that BJP might get 29 seats, Congress 21, Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) 16 and Others 4.

According to the Times Now-C voter survey, Congress will bag 24 seats, BJP to win 31, and the new political outfit AAP 11, while Others will get 4.

The ABP News-Nielsen survey numbers: BJP to get 37 seats, Congress will get 16 and AAP will bag 15, while Others will manage to bag 2.

India Today-ORG survey also predicted handsome victory for the BJP. The survey shows that Congress will get 20 seats, BJP to win big with 41, Kejriwal’s AAP will manage 6 and Others will get 3.

Rajasthan: Landslide victory predicted for BJP

The BJP under the leadership of Vasundhara Raje is expected to make a big comeback in Rajasthan, exit poll surveys indicated on Wednesday.

Rajasthan, which went to polls on December 1 has 200 Assembly seats.

According to C-Voter-NWS exit polls, Congress is expected to win around 43-53 seats, BJP 125-135, Bahujan Samaj Party 2-6 and Others 14.

India TV-C-voter survey indicated that Congress will bag 48, BJP to win 130 and Others 21.

Times Now-C-Voter survey predicts that BJP will get 130 seats, Congress 48 and Others 21.

India Today-Org survey gives BJP 110 seats, Congress 62 and 28 to Others.

CSDS is more optimistic and gives 126-136 seats to the BJP, 49-57 to Congress and 12-20 to Others.

In 2008, the Congress had won 95 seats, the BJP 78, BSP six and others 20 seats.

MP: Huge victory predicted for BJP, Cong way behind

It seems Shivraj Singh Chouhan’s magic will once again work for the BJP as the exit poll surveys on Wednesday predicted a huge victory for the party with Congress trailing way behind.

Voting was held in two phases for 230 Assembly seats in Madhya Pradesh.

The C-Voter-NWS exit poll results indicate that the ruling BJP will win around 123-133 seats, Congress 87-97, Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) 8 and Others will bag between 2-6.

Chanakya survey predicted handsome victory for the BJP with 161 seats, while Congress 62 and Others 7.

According to the India TV-C Voter survey, BJP is expected to bag 128 seats, Congress 92, whereas Others 10.

While CNN-IBN-CSDS survey has predicted that BJP will bag 136-146 seats, Congress 67-77 and Others 13-21.

In 2008, the BJP had won 143 seats, Congress 71, BSP seven and the other parties together nine seats.

Chhattisgarh: Tough fight between BJP, Congress

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the Congress are engaged in a tough contest in Chhattisgarh, with neither of the parties getting a majority, exit polls surveys said.

Chhattisgarh which went to polls in two phases has 90 Assembly seats.

According to exit poll survey conducted by C-Voter-NWS neither the Congress or the BJP is getting a majority. While the ruling BJP is expected to win 44 seats, Congress will get 41, Bahujan Samaj Pary and others to get 2 and 3 seats respectively.

A survey conducted by CNN-IBN, CSDS and the Week says that BJP will win anything between 45-55 seats in the state.

However, India Today-ORG exit poll survey predicted a big win for the BJP. The survey said that the ruling government under Raman Singh will bag 53 seats and the Opposition Congress will manage only 33.

In 2008, the BJP had won 50 seats, the Congress 38 seats, and others two seats.

Hung Assembly in Mizoram

In Congress-ruled Mizoram, the ruling party is projected to win 19 seats of the total 40 seats. The Mizo National Front (MNF) plus Mizo People`s Conference (MPC) is likely to win 14 seats, the Zoram Nationalist Party (ZNP) five seats, and Others two seats.

In 2008, the Congress had won 32 seats, MNF plus MPC had won six, and ZNP had won two seats.