This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Indian parliamentary team for Turkmenistan

PTI | Last Updated: Friday, October 25, 2013 - 23:17

New Delhi: Union Minister Paban Singh Ghatowar is leading an official Parliamentary goodwill delegation to Turkmenistan to attend its national day.
The delegation will reach Ashgabat, the capital of Turkmenistan, tomorrow and attend the celebrations on Sunday.

The delegation is carrying a message from President Pranab Mukherjee on behalf of the people of India congratulating the people of Turkmenistan on their Independence Day.

The delegation comprises of six MPs from Lok Sabha and three from Rajya Sabha.

In Ashgabat, the delegation will attend various functions, ceremonies, cultural and arts concerts and holiday parade in honour of the 22nd anniversary of independence of Turkmenistan.

First Published: Friday, October 25, 2013 - 23:17
comments powered by Disqus