Jabalpur lathicharge: MPCC sets up probe panel
  • This Section
  • Latest
  • Web Wrap
Last Updated: Friday, July 15, 2011, 14:57
Bhopal: Madhya Pradesh Congress president Kantilal Bhuria has set up a five-member committee to look into the alleged police lathi-charge on Youth Congress workers in Jabalpur recently.

The five members of the committee are MLAs N P Prajapati, Lakhan Gangoria, Priyavrat Singh, Sanjay Pathak, and Govind Goyal.

The committee will submit its report to Bhuria within a week.

Around a dozen Youth Congress workers, besides eight policemen, were injured during a clash outside Jabalpur Municipal Corporation on Wednesday, police said.


First Published: Friday, July 15, 2011, 14:57

comments powered by Disqus