JD(U) forms alliance with GGP, two others in Madhya Pradesh
  • This Section
  • Latest
  • Web Wrap
Last Updated: Sunday, March 16, 2014, 21:31
Bhopal: Janata Dal United, Gondwana Gnatantra Party (GGP), Baujan Sangharsh Dal and Aadijan Mukti Sena have joined hands to contest the Lok Sabha polls in 20 of the 29 seats in Madhya Pradesh.

"We have decided to fight the polls jointly in Madhya Pradesh to provide a viable alternative to both Congress and BJP," JD(U) state president Govind Yadav said here on Sunday.

GGP will field candidates in Sagar, Damoh, Satna, Sidhi, Shahdol (ST), Mandla (ST), Balaghat, Chhindwara, Hoshangabad, Vidisha, Betul (ST) and Khandwa.

The JD(U) will field candidates from Bhopal, Rewa, Jabalpur, Khajuraho and Ratlam (ST).

The Bahujan Sangarsh Dal candidates would contest from Bhind (SC) while Aadijan Mukti Sena from Dhar (ST) and Khargone (ST), Yadav said.


First Published: Sunday, March 16, 2014, 21:31

comments powered by Disqus