This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Justice Shah appointed new Law Commission chairman

ANI | Last Updated: Saturday, November 23, 2013 - 15:15

New Delhi: Former Delhi High Court Chief Justice Ajit Prakash Shah has been appointed as the new chairman of the 20th Law Commission of India.
Justice Shah succeeds Justice DK Jain who resigned last month to take over as the President of National Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission.
A lawyer from Solapur, Maharashtra, Justice Shah has also served in the Bombay High Court.

First Published: Saturday, November 23, 2013 - 15:15
comments powered by Disqus