Mahila Cong chiefs for Delhi, Assam, Manipur, Mizoram named

Last Updated: Friday, June 14, 2013 - 22:23

New Delhi: Congress president Sonia Gandhi on Friday appointed Mahila Congress state unit chiefs for Delhi, Assam, Manipur and Mizoram.

In a statement released here, All India Congress Committee said Mridula Saharia (Assam), Onika Mehrotra (Delhi), Meinam (O) RK Ranisani Devi (Manipur) and Thangthanmawil (Mizoram) have been appointed.

AICC general secretary Janaradhan Dwivedi said Gandhi approved the proposal for the appointment of presidents of Mahila Congress to these states this evening.

Download the all new Zee News app for Android and iOS to stay up to date with latest headlines and news stories in Politics, Entertainment, Sports, Technology, Business and much more from India and around the world.

First Published: Friday, June 14, 2013 - 22:22

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus