This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Manmohan Singh to take as RS member on June 17

Last Updated: Friday, June 14, 2013 - 21:44

New Delhi: Prime Minister Manmohan Singh, who was recently elected a member of the Rajya Sabha from Assam for the fifth consecutive term, will take oath on June 17.

Singh, who is the Leader of the Upper House, will take oath in the morning in the chamber of Rajya Sabha Chairman Hamid Ansari.

Another Congress member from Assam Santius Kujur will also take oath on that day.
The election to the two Rajya Sabha seats from Assam had taken place on May 30 and Congress had won both the seats.


First Published: Friday, June 14, 2013 - 21:44
comments powered by Disqus