Next Chief Minister of Bihar will be from BJP: Shahnawaz Hussain

BJP leader Shahnawaz Hussain said on Sunday that the next CM of Bihar will be from his party.

Zee Media Bureau

Patna: Even as JD(U), RJD and Congress have come together for the bypolls for ten Assembly seats in Bihar next month, BJP leader Shahnawaz Hussain said on Sunday that the next CM of the state will be from his party.

“There is no doubt that the next CM of Bihar will be from the BJP,” Hussain said as per ANI.

He also said that inspite of Congress-JDU-RJD alliance in the state, BJP would win.

"Their alliance is a proof of the fact that the BJP is now the strongest party in Bihar and they do not have the capacity to contest against it in the Assembly bypoll on their own. They don`t have the courage to do so. This is why they have formed an alliance," Hussain told reporters at the state party headquarters, as per PTI.

Hussain said it was laughable to see former Bihar CM Nitish Kumar and RJD chief Lalu Prasad eating their words that they have spoken against each other in the Assembly, as well as, public rallies.

"But the BJP is steadfast on what it said. The RJD regime was `jungleraj` and the coming together of Kumar, Prasad and Congress is `jungleraj-2`. Our party will tackle it in full measure," Hussain added.

The BJP national spokesperson said his party will win all 10 Assembly seats on which the by-elections will be held on August 21.

Taking a dig at JD(U) leader Nitish Kumar and Lalu Prasad Yadav, Hussain said, “Whereas PM Modi is uniting everyone in the country, Nitish and Lalu are also uniting with each other.”
At the same time the BJP leader maintained that the PM was working towards fulfilling the slogan that he had given - `Sabka Saath Sabka Vikaas`

A `grand alliance` among JD(U), RJD and Congress has been formed to take on BJP in the bypolls for ten Assembly seats in Bihar next month, a senior ruling party leader said today.

"A grand alliance among the JD(U), RJD and Congress has been clinched with the JD(U) and RJD getting four seats each, while the Congress will contest in the remaining two seats", state unit JD(U) president Bashisth Narayan Singh told reporters, PTI reported.

He, however, refused to divulge the specific seats from which the respective parties would contest saying that the details would be announced later.

BJP and JD(U) had successfully fought the Assembly elections in Bihar together in 2005 with Nitish Kumar becoming the CM defeating the RJD. They again fought together in 2010 and stormed back to power.
However, Nitish broke alliance with BJP last year over nomination of Narendra Modi as the prime ministerial candidate for 2014 Lok Sabha polls.

The JD(U) got a drubbing in the General Elections winning only two seats out of 40 Parliamentary seats. Nitish resigned as CM following the debacle

On the other hand, BJP with allies won 32 seats in the state.

Now, in an irony of sorts, bitter enemies Nitish and Lalu have joined hands to `defeat the BJP`.

Narkatiaganj, Rajnagar (SC), Jale, Chapra, Hajipur, Mohiuddinagar, Parbatta, Bhagalpur, Banka and Mohania (SC) are the 10 Assembly seats that are facing by-polls.

With Agency inputs

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link