This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

President appoints six additional judges

Last Updated: Friday, January 20, 2012 - 23:23

New Delhi: Six additional judges were
appointed on Friday by President Pratibha Patil with five being
posted to the Bombay High Court.

Manoj Shivlal Sanklecha, Ramesh Deokinandan Dhanuka,
Sunil Prabhakarrao Deshmukh, Nitin Madhukar Jamdar and Sadhana
Sanjay Jadhav were appointed as Additional Judges of the
Bombay High Court in that order of seniority, an official
release said.

In a separate notification, Aparesh Kumar Singh was
appointed as an Additional Judge to the Jharkhand High Court.
The additional judges have a tenure of two years from the
day they assume office.


First Published: Friday, January 20, 2012 - 23:23

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus