Raj Babbar, two nominated MPs take oath

Last Updated: Thursday, November 19, 2009 - 12:58

New Delhi: Actor-turned-MP Raj Babbar and
two nominated members took oath on Thursday in the Lok Sabha.

Babbar, who was elected on a Congress ticket from
Ferozabad constituency in Uttar Pradesh, took oath on the
opening day of the Winter Session of Parliament.

Samajwadi Party Chief Mulayam Singh Yadav, whose
daughter-in-law Dimple Yadav to Babbar, was seen thumping the
desk along with other members to welcome the new MP.

Babbar shook hands with BJP leaders L K Advani and
Rajnath Singh. Yadav rose to shake hands with Babbar when the
new member went to his seat.

Babbar also greeted Congress President Sonia Gandhi,
Union Minister Pranab Mukherjee and other senior leaders of
his party.

Two nominated members Charles Dias and Ingrid Mcleod also
took oath of office.

Bureau Report

First Published: Thursday, November 19, 2009 - 12:58
comments powered by Disqus