This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

SP announces new candidates for five Lok Sabha sea

Last Updated: Friday, July 5, 2013 - 20:13

Lucknow: Samajwadi Party Friday changed the candidates for five Lok Sabha seats and announced the names of the new ones.

While Mitrasen Yadav has been given the ticket from Faizabad seat in place of Tilakram Verma, Rameshwar Singh Yadav has secured the ticket from Farukhabad in place of Sachin Singh Yadav, party national general secretary Ram Gopal Yadav said in a statement.

In Ambedkar Nagar, Ram Murti Verma has been given the ticket. He replaces Hiralal Yadav. Rajiv Rai has been offered a chance from Ghosi seat in place of Balkishan Chauhan, he said.

In Kushinagar, Radheyshyam Singh would contest from the seat instead of Nathuni Khushwaha.

No reason has been cited for the change in tickets.


First Published: Friday, July 5, 2013 - 20:13

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus