Sudhakar Reddy is new CPI general secretary

Last Updated: Saturday, March 31, 2012 - 15:35

Patna: S Sudhakar Reddy was on Saturday elected unopposed as new general secretary of CPI, replacing AB Bardhan who held the post since 1997.

CPI spokesman Kumar Atul Anjaan told a news agency that the national council of the party met here at and elected unopposed S Sudhakar Reddy as its national general secretary.

Reddy would replace AB Bardhan who held the post since 1997.

The national council also elected eight others as members of central secretariat of the party, Anjaan said.

They are AB Bardhan, Gurudas Gupta, D Raja, Amarjit Kaur, Atul Anjan, Shamim Faizi, Pannian Raveendran and Ramendra Kumar.

Reddy who hails from Andhra Pradesh was member of Lok Sabha twice from Andhra Pradesh.


comments powered by Disqus