This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Suspended MPs block Parliament entrance

Last Updated: Thursday, April 26, 2012 - 15:03

New Delhi: The eight Congress MPs suspended from the Lok Sabha by their party for disrupting the House over the Telangana issue blocked the main entrance of Parliament for nearly half an hour Thursday.

Ponnam Prabhakar, Madhu Yaskhi Goud, M Jagannath, KRG Reddy, G Viveknanda, Balram Naik, Sukender Reddy Gutha and S Rajaiah sat on the steps of the Parliament House just before the day`s sitting began at 11 am. Other MPs were thus forced to use other gates to enter the building.

The MPs held placards which read "Honour Your commitment, Give separate Telangana state" and "Fulfil your commitment, Honour Telangana sentiment", and raised slogans supporting their demands.

They also appealed for peace in Andhra Pradesh saying that a Telangana would be created soon.

"I appeal to students not to commit suicide because Telangana will be created soon. They should realise their dreams," Jagannath said.

The MPs had Wednesday too staged a protest in the Parliament House complex.


First Published: Thursday, April 26, 2012 - 15:03

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus