Suspension of night train services extended till July 9
  • This Section
  • Latest
  • Web Wrap
Last Updated: Sunday, July 04, 2010, 22:59
Kolkata: The night running of passenger trains on Maoist-affected Kharagpur-Rourkela and Kharagpur-Adra routes in West Midnapore will remain suspended till July 9, South Eastern Railway officials said today.

SER sources said as a result, Howrah-Mumbai Mail via Nagpur and Azad Hind Express will leave Howrah at 5.00 am and 5.30 am, respectively, from tomorrow till July 10 instead of 8.15 pm and 9.55 pm.

Howrah-Ahmedabad Express will leave Howrah at 4.00 am from tomorrow while Jnaneswari Express will leave Howrah at 4.30 am.

According to the sources, Howrah-LTT Samarsata Express via Adra will leave Howrah at 8.00 am on July 10 instead of 9.15 am on July 9.

New Delhi-Puri Express arriving Gomoh at 12.05 am on July 6 to July 9 and New Delhi-Bhubaneswar Duronto Express arriving Gomoh at 2.27 am on July 6 will be regulated on the East Central Railway system up to 4.00 am to avoid night journey on the Adra-Kharagpur section.

According to the sources, Jnaneswari Express, LTT-Howrah Samarsata Express via Adra, Mumbai-Howrah Mail via Nagpur, Pune-Howrah Azad Hind Express and Porbandar-Howrah Express will leave LTT, Mumbai (CSTM), Pune and Porbandar respectively from July 4 to July 9 eight hours behind schedule so that the trains reach Jharsuguda after 4.00 am.

Howrah-Adra Chakradharpur Passenger, Howrah-Adra-Bokaro Passenger and Kharagpur-Tata Passenger will remain canceled upto July 9, they said.

Stating that some trains would run on diverted routes upto July 9, they said Howrah-Hatia Express will run via Howrah-Asansol-Dhanbad-Kathrasgarh-Chandrapura-Bokaro Steel City-Muri instead of Howrah-Kharagpur-Tata-Chandil-Muri during the period.

Howrah-Koraput-Howrah Express leaving Howrah and Koraput respectively will run via Kharagpur-Bhadrak-Angul-Sambalpur and vice-versa instead of Kharagpur-Tata-Jharsuguda-Sambalpur upto July 9, the sources said.


First Published: Sunday, July 04, 2010, 22:59

comments powered by Disqus