This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Three sworn-in as judges of Supreme Court

Last Updated: Friday, April 30, 2010 - 12:08

New Delhi: Justice Gyan Sudha Mishra, Chief Justice of the Jharkhand High Court, was Friday sworn-in as a judge of the Supreme Court alongwith two others, taking
the total strength of the apex court to 30.

The other two judges who were sworn-in alongwith Justice Sudha are Justice H L Gokhale, Chief Justice of the Madras High Court and Justice Anil R Dave of the Bombay High Court.
Justice Sudha is the sole woman judge in the present lot.
The three judges were sworn-in by the Chief Justice of India K G Balakrishnan at a function attended by family members of the newly sworn-in judges, advocates and other
members of the legal fraternity.


First Published: Friday, April 30, 2010 - 12:08

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus