This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Two members quit Lok Sabha

Last Updated: Wednesday, February 5, 2014 - 16:51

New Delhi: Two members have resigned from their Lok Sabha seats.
Speaker Meira Kumar today announced that she has accepted the resignations of Independent member from Dausa (Rajasthan) Kirodi Lal Meena and BJP member from Gwalior (Madhya Pradesh) Yashodhara Raje Scindia.
While Scindia won the Assembly election from Shivpuri in MP, Meena won the Lalsot Assembly seat in Rajasthan in the recently held Assembly polls.

She informed the House that she has accepted their resignations with effect from December 19, 2013.

First Published: Wednesday, February 5, 2014 - 16:51
comments powered by Disqus